Gently Sleeping   Leave a comment

© 2012 Paul Coffin Photography

 

A couple of weekends back, my youngest son and I went for a drive in the country. He told me a story of a friend of his who went on a date and simply drove until they got lost, parked and had a picnic for two. Once back in the car, they set their GPS to home and meandered along the back roads until they were safely at their destination.

My wife and I took a similar adventure in the country last weekend. We took random turns here and there until we stumbled upon a group of friendly horses in a pasture beside the road. I’m not very familiar with horses, so I didn’t venture too closely, but they certainly seemed friendly enough. This photo was snapped as one of them lie still in front of me. I think it was a blink, but it appears as though he is gently sleeping.

I live in an area not far from plenty of horse farms and stables and am anxious to photograph them again.

Posted July 13, 2012 by Paul Coffin in Animal, Black & White, Nature, Photography

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

