Colorful Glass – Studio Part III   2 comments

© 2012 Paul Coffin Photography
 

© 2012 Paul Coffin Photography
 

© 2012 Paul Coffin Photography
 

Much to the delight of my wife, I asked if she would accompany me to the Crate and Barrel store to look for some interesting glass to photograph. Not long after we arrived I realized, naively I suppose, as I should have known better before we stepped foot into the abyss, that I am a buyer and my wife is a shopper. A quick scan of the store and I was anxious to get in and get out, but my plan was quickly dashed as I dutifully took the time to admire every other item that caught her eye. It’s not that I am entirely disinterested, it just doesn’t hold the charm for me as it does her. Perhaps it’s the mars/venus thing.

That said, today’s adventures in the studio with the introduction of color, added to my excitement and to the results I achieved. Next up, colorful liquids and ice. 🙂

Posted May 13, 2012 by Paul Coffin in Abstract Color, Art, Photography, Studio

Tagged with , , , , ,

2 responses to “Colorful Glass – Studio Part III

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great glass glow

  2. Thanks Alan.

Leave a Reply

