Peggy’s Cove, Nova Scotia   1 comment

Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia by Paulco_CDN
Peggy’s Cove, Nova Scotia, a photo by Paulco_CDN on Flickr.

In my provincial backyard near where I grew up are an amazing array of beautiful landscapes that dot the coastline. Nova Scotia is, as many Maritimers will attest, God’s country, at least those from Nova Scotia will say so.

My travels find me in exotic locales and sometimes  in the mundane, yet nothing has the visual magnetism for me, like my homeland. What is all the more exciting, certainly  in the context of my current home, is how many new places there are to discover in the world nearby.

Sometimes I feel like I need to “get away”, to find something visually appealing to photograph, and yet there are plenty of visually stimulating environments in my own proverbial backyard. This photo of Peggy’s Cove is one such area. I’m not sure I visited it more than half a dozen times during my childhood, but it is a must see each time I return home.

Posted January 16, 2012 by Paul Coffin in Maritime, Photography, Travel

Tagged with , , , , , , ,

One response to “Peggy’s Cove, Nova Scotia

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful photos Paul!xxoo Aunt Brenda

Leave a Reply

